

The Sandy Mathieson Medal

For distinguished contributions to science involving X-ray, neutron, or electron diffraction and/or imaging by a researcher within 15 years of the award of their PhD.

Recipients

2024 Prof. Jack Clegg, The University of Queensland

2023 Prof. Neeraj Sharma, University of New South Wales

2022 Prof. Stephanie Gras, La Trobe University

2021 Prof. Colin Jackson, The Australian National University

2018 Dr Suzanne Neville, University of New South Wales

2017 Dr Vanessa Peterson, Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)

2016 Associate Professor Chris Sumby, The University of Adelaide

2014 Dr Marc Kvansakul, La Trobe University

2012 Dr Darren Goosens, The Australian National University